Hey guys, just wanted to know what you all think of the Lick Library series. I'm going to ask my cousin to buy them for me.

Also, I'm leaning more towards the "theory & technique" type DVDs rather than the "Learn to play like this guy/learn to play songs by this band" DVDs that Lick Library also has.
Ive found them useful, I have most of em and the technique dvds are very good.
The "learn to play" stuff is good but if you have tabs or Guitar Pro then it may not seem worth it although i still enjoy them.
Although any of the Danny Gill lessons are worth having because he's a great teacher.

More my opinion than advice but thats my 2 cents,

Nat.
Yeah, I've also heard people say that Danny Gill is a clear and concise teacher.

Since you have the DVDs, could you recommend any of them for me? I'm still a beginner with theory (no idea what keys/scales/modes are). and I'm looking to learn how to play rock and metal. I'm also an aspiring shredder.
Also, do the DVDs come with tablature? Or does the tab appear on screen during the video?
Sorry for taking so long.

They dont come with tabs or notation onscreen which is why I said if you have a good tab it could be better cuz you actually have to remember everything by rewinding BUT if you want technique stuff then go with em.

I play classic rock so I dont really have schredding style dvds and to be honest they dont make many from LL.

Having said that you could look in to some of these;

Learn To Play 50 Killer Metal Licks- Danny Gill
The Guitar Aerobics series (good stuff in general) - Danny Gill
Kill Guitar Techniques- Dave Kilminster (more for rock as it covers sweeping, tapping and picking but still good)
The Metal Edge Series, covers the entire metal style, probably your best bet- Andy James

Plus you could look into the Learn to Play dvds of any bands you like.

I dont actually own all the ones Ive listed as Im not a shredder like I said.