if i were to mod a ts-7 to ts808 specs as if i were to mod a ts-9 to ts-808 specs?

ts-7 is £35, ts-9 is more like £70-80, i found a nice pictured step-by-step guide to modding the ts-7 and although i've never modded it looks incredibly simple (i have some experience with soldering, just not on circuitry) just wondering if modding the ts-9 is worth the bigger price?
Quote by Kutanmoogle
Now introducing Megabreth, Dave Mustaine's signature Tic-Tac!

Member of the ENGL Family

Gear:

Hamer Vector
OLP John Petrucci
ENGL Thunder 50
EHX Holy Grail
EHX Small Clone
EHX Big Muff USA
Boss DD-3
Vox V847
Korg Toneworks OD
Maybe, I don't know the schem for a TS7. I'd guess it would be similar, with cheaper parts or the like.
Quote by corduroyEW
Cheap amps are "that bad". They suck up your tone like cocaine at Kate Moss' party.

I am Michael!
Quote by Kutanmoogle

Gear:

Hamer Vector
OLP John Petrucci
ENGL Thunder 50
EHX Holy Grail
EHX Small Clone
EHX Big Muff USA
Boss DD-3
Vox V847
Korg Toneworks OD
^ i don't consider myself experienced enough (by that i mean the most i've ever done was re solder a loose wire and change a battery) to completely build a pedal from scratch, otherwise i'd be more than happy to. i'd rather start cheap and extra simple.
Quote by Kutanmoogle

Gear:

Hamer Vector
OLP John Petrucci
ENGL Thunder 50
EHX Holy Grail
EHX Small Clone
EHX Big Muff USA
Boss DD-3
Vox V847
Korg Toneworks OD
Before I built my first pedal (which was the Big Muff Pi from the same site) the only soldering I'd done was rewiring my strat - the kits are really pretty simple to assemble - I'd say get a kit until you work out what it's all about.

The layouts are pretty easy to follow, no need for reading schematics, it's just a question of being really methodical, and taking your time and making sure that everything is soldered properly.