Well UG, like some of you (I assume), I enjoy to cook a good, fresh meal with decent quality ingredients. Hopefully this could become a consultancy thread for people's questions and problems about cooking.
To start things off, i'm going to ask for a bit of advice.
Ive been going out with my girlfriend for a couple of weeks, and she's coming over in a few nights time, and i'm wondering what you guys might reccomend for me to cook. I'm no expert, but on the other hand i'm no cooking noob. Most of my cooking exploits involve fairly simple dishes such as risottos, paellas, stir-frys, steak & mash etc, and im looking to branch out a bit. Any Suggestions guys?

PS: a **** sandwich for her isnt an option

Thanks in advance
Drive me home Jeeves
well find out what type of food she likes best and go for that
The way to a girls heart is through her ribcage
some sort of grilled chicken salad?
<Insert Witty Comment Here>

1981 Fender Lead I Seymour Duncan humbucker, Mesa BoogieIIIRectifer, MKIIRhodes,PRS
C*ck cake.

Instead of branching out, why not go with a tried and tested recipe? You have all the time in the world to try new stuff. Besides, cooking her a paella would be a pretty impressive gesture.
Call me Callum

Current gear - 06 MIM Strat, '02 Epiphone Les Paul, Peavey Rockingham, Tanglewood TF8, BLACKSTAR★ HT-5 Combo, EHX Holy Grail, Boss DS-1, Arion SFL-1

Newcastle (and Port Vale)
try some breaded chicken breast with basil and mozzerellla and seasonal vegetables, it sound sposh but is reall easy to make.

or go too a decent supermarket and get one of thoes "shove it in the oven and put it on a plate to inpress someone" easy cheap meals

if u want any help then gimmie a pm as im a chef and have been asked a few times too help with problems like yours
Quote by roythereaper
C*ck cake.

Instead of branching out, why not go with a tried and tested recipe?

You said tested recipe, I read testicled recipe.
Quote by Habit Zero
You said tested recipe, I read testicled recipe.