Thread after thread I see people seeking advise of people from UG, I can see why people ask advise about guitars and amps etc seeing as it is a guitar forum. But when I go into the pit there are people wanting advise about relationships, masterbating among other things, what I was wondering why do people go to UG for advise instead of asking a mate because in some cases they are really embarrasing on their behalfs.
My Gear:
ESP LTD EC-1000 SW
ESP LTD EC 500 STBC
Gibson Les Paul Studio
Dean Razorback Two Tone
Ibanez 7 string
Randall RH150G3 Head and Cab
I didn't know one could seek "advise". Perhaps English advice is what YOU need
Founder of Jaco society

[22:08:23] <Confusius> I wish I was a bassist
[22:08:26] <Confusius> you fuckers look cool

Want to know how to play bass in jazz? Read this.
why UG?? whay not?!?!
Bands to see before I die:
Again:
Machine Head
Lamb Of God
JFAC
BTBAM
TesseracT
Pendulum

For the First time:
Periphery
Texures
Monuments
Mumford & Sons
The Prodigy
Paolo Nutini

CASTODIUM!!!
myspace.com/castodium
Quote by metallica_death
Thread after thread I see people seeking advise of people from UG, I can see why people ask advise about guitars and amps etc seeing as it is a guitar forum. But when I go into the pit there are people wanting advise about relationships, masterbating among other things, what I was wondering why do people go to UG for advise instead of asking a mate because in some cases they are really embarrasing on their behalfs.

i think some people would find it less embarassing on here because most of us dont actually know eachother.
booo.....

did i scare you???
Quote by sinan90
I didn't know one could seek "advise". Perhaps English advice is what YOU need

own

And get over the pit demons. Either take them seriously (thats right take some random guy talking about a bent dick seriously) or laugh at them and try to insult them with lame and not very funny comebacks, like me.
Quote by Treazon