im a huge fan of all that remains. i really like their sound, and appreciate that they have amazing solos in their songs, unlike their incredibly mainstream counterpart, killswitch engage. i like alot of bands that sound like killswitch engage, but when they lack the solo i just get a little turned off. thats what i love about all that remains. unfortunately, i have not found any other bands that i like even half as much as all that remains in the metalcore genre, which i know has alot of potential and good bands in it. so if anyone could please suggest some bands that would satisfy my tastes, it would be much appreciated.
*reported*

Hey guys! I just started playing electric guitar should I get a Gabson Lay Pall or a Femdor Startokaster. I like the picks on the gabsons but i like how sweet femdors look. Beforre i get a gabson what company makes them?
Please, go to the Hardcore forum, and ask in the Rec Thread there. Oh, and this might come in handy:

*reported*
According to BS statistics, 92% of teens have moved on to rap. If you're among the 8% who doesn't consider rap to be real music, donate your brains, as you clearly aren't using them.
Metalcore is not a genre.

Core bands are pathetic and need to go away.

and punkbassist19, Chimaira are not a core band in the least
Quote by STABxYOU
^Hardcore's been around for 28 years, suck it up princess.

And it sucks even more now than it used to. Its a ****ty genre with ****ty no talent pricks. **** off with your ****, kid
Quote by Terror Kovenant
And it sucks even more now than it used to. Its a ****ty genre with ****ty no talent pricks. **** off with your ****, kid

Something tells me you have never listened to real hardcore
ok im puttin up the flame shields cuz all you "real metalheads" out there are probably gonna murder me but i really like all that remains too and im also a big fan of bullet for my valentine so check them out
Quote by Terror Kovenant