im still confused after reading the sticky...
so basically tubes get more distorted the louder they go??
so how do i practice in my bedroom???
how do i get cleans??
as you can see im a noob...

thanks if you dont lose your patience
the clean channel will break up with high volume(thats the beauty of tubes), this is hardly even an overdrive so dont worry you can get cleans!!
MIM-v-MIA:
Quote by OneRust
The mexican one is made by mexicans in mexico, the american one is made by mexicans in california

Fender Stratocaster
Crafter D-8 Acoustic
ProTek 80w PA System
Marshall TSL602 Combo
Fender Mini Tweed Twin-Amp
Boss DS-2
Boss CH-1
Depends on the amps of course, it's the same boat as solid states. Some are made for lighter rock some are made for metal.

Most amps will have a gain knob just like a regular SS, there are exceptions, Vox AC30, Epi VJ etc. etc.
sorry if im annoing people
but has anyone got some good recommendations for metal and maybe decent cleans (not needed but prefered)
or guide me in the direction of some good companys...
thanks alot
price range? genre?

Quote by FireItUp714
price range? genre?

he plays metal
B.C. Rich Warlock Guitar
EMG 81 and 85 Pickups
Peavey 5150 Head
Marshall JCM 900 Cab
Wylde Overdrive Pedal
Vox Valvetronix You can crank the volume all the way then control the volume with a wattage knob on the back to retain the tube sound.
Quote by Varkunus
well i got an MG
He said he wanted a practice amp. It's the only amp I know that has a wattage knob.
Quote by Varkunus
well i got an MG
there aren't many metal amps for cheap. the most metal you could go on a budget would be a used peavey 5150 combo. that would be like ~$600USD.
Gibson SG Standard + 18volt EMG-81 & 85
Mesa/Boogie Mark IV + Recto 2x12
Keeley Modded BD-2
Vox V847a
Quote by one vision
Bureaucrats gonna crat.

Recognised by the Official EG/GG&A Who To Listen To List 2008
I would say the peavey windsor for distortion if you don't mind the cleans. It's pretty cheap.