I will be getting an orange Tiny Terror as soon as some dill-hole puts one on Craigslist for under 500, and when I do I will want some pedals to JUICE UP MY ORANGE JUICE!

yeah.

I'll probably get an fulltone OCD to handle all my OD needs, and I'll get a vox 847a wah, and a muff pi, but I don't know whether to get the russian or american version... What are the differences as far as sound and quality go? I heard that the russian version makes you use batteries if you live in the US, which would suck midget balls. I hate batteries.

also, since I'm new to pedals, do you think I'm getting the wrong kinds of pedals first? By that I mean is it better to get different kinds of pedals than the ones I'm looking at? I would ask GC employees, but they are stupid and will just try to sell me an MG and another guitar strap

If you need to know, the music I tend to play is similar to Rush. Very similar to the sound of the power chords in 2112 and I would fornicate myself with a DVD to be able to get lifeson's sound during the solos. That gainy, yet soft but squealing tone. I play some harder rock and blues/jazz too, and some funk, but not as much. anyways, what are some common starter pedals for those genres? Classic rock, some hard rock, blues, jazz, and a LITTLE bit of funk.

I know an OD is nearly manditory for tube amps, and I want a wah wah pedal to play fun stuff with my friends like Crazy Bitch by buck cherry. And I like the idea of a sustainer/distorter, but I don't know how "necessary" it is for what I play.

Thanks!
Quote by screamingfool34
people here are idiot.
Quote by Mr_H_MASTER
the only good wahs out there are Slashs, Zacks, and Dimebags.
Quote by evan1234567
im to tired and confused to comprehend what you said.
I think you're on a pretty good road so far.
Co-Founder of the Orange Revolution Club

-Esp/Ltd Ec-1000 w/ BKP Mules
-2-channel Titan
-Oversized Bogner 2x12 Cabinet
-Fulltone OCD
-RMC Picture Wah
-T.C. Electronic Nova Delay
-Larrivee D-03R