Last night, while practicing I managed to drop the metronome/ tuner (Boss) on the floor and its pretty much in unusable pieces.

I have never been happy with the Boss metronome--the click is not loud enough to be heard over a slightly amplified bass (even my 10 watt kustom).

So...before I go out and get a new metronome / tuner, anyone have a recommendation on a good, audible metronome / tuner combo under 50 USD?
A boss Dr. Beat maybe, and the tu-15?
Quote by Demonikk
+1
I live by the method: 3 or less orange warning labels, and it's safe as a kitten

Quote by Charlatan_001
EDIT: Sammcl pretty much got it dead on.
Which model Boss we looking at so we don't recommend the one you had? And most of the time with the metronome it works if you get some earphones and plug it in one ear and listen to the metronome like that, that's how I've used electronic ones.
Founder of Jaco society

[22:08:23] <Confusius> I wish I was a bassist
[22:08:26] <Confusius> you fuckers look cool

Want to know how to play bass in jazz? Read this.
Korg. The TU-15 is great... if you're a drummer. I'm assuming you just want a simple click, because the TU-15 has all different beats and programmable memory and all that ****. My Korg TM-40 is great, and although the click isn't huge I can hear it over a lightly amplified bass. Not full volume but around a nice 7 on my 30 watt. Also, I have dropped this thing countless times, from astonishing heights, and it's still fine. It only costs about $20 I think. The TU-15 will cost substantially more.
Quote by sinan90
Which model Boss we looking at so we don't recommend the one you had? And most of the time with the metronome it works if you get some earphones and plug it in one ear and listen to the metronome like that, that's how I've used electronic ones.

Boss TU80.