Im a noob here haha, Im looking to start guitar and I need a guitar and an amp, I have 450$ to spend on an amp and a guitar. I have a cable since I play bass so its all good there and I have picks and what not so just a guitar and an amp, Please help, and yes im sure this post has been made millions of time but hey give me a break
you can usually find a guitar/amp combo for a cheap price. not very good guitar or amp, but cheap. just look at pretty much any guitar/music store.
Quote by zwart_gitaar

Dismemberment gives me an erection!
this is exactly like me, except i don't have $450.
I want to get a squier stratocaster. they aren't expensive and i don't think they're a whole lot different from the more expensive fender strats. I could be wrong though, so you should probably not listen to me without hearing what experienced guitarists say.
take it to ebay after you know what you want. I wish I would have, so much cheeper for such awesome stuff
I like to write, and support Chemistry For Improved Life.

Please, recommend me any bands or artists of any genre or medium. Paintings, poets, writers, books, paintings, songs, musicians.

Anything, anything at all. Please.
squier strats are not bad. They have good and bad ones, so be careful

Please, recommend me any bands or artists of any genre or medium. Paintings, poets, writers, books, paintings, songs, musicians.

Quote by Pinky19
squier strats are not bad. They have good and bad ones, so be careful

how would you know good strats from bad ones?
there's a few at a pawn shop for cheap.
should I check them out or go to a music store?
by playing them? yea, that usually works for me. If it feels crappy, then it IS crappy. My friend has a squire strat and I like it more than mine, and I payed 400$

dont listen to honey fuzz, they are salesmen. They tricked me, and they will trick you. Listen to the UG Elders, for they are the ones who can offer true slavation to the holy lands.

Quote by byob_soad2