if someone could reccomend me some songs by the following artists that ive heard about that'd be great.... (i dont like screaming n' stuff btw)

The New York Dolls
Against me!
The Casualties
The Dead Kennidies
Big D and the kids table
reel big fish
the stiff little fingers

yea, so those are some bands that im intersted in and if anyone knows of bands that are like these bands and u think i would like, point 'em out to me..
thanks
Streetlight Manifesto.
Quote by amitbob21
ok im a noob at slapping. Is it my strings or do i just suck at slapping? I have a squier fender J bass(im a noob). Im thinking of getting Ibanez GSR200

Quote by CheekanWofls
Practice on your wife
Big D and RBF are more ska, but there IS some punk in there... on that note, Wailing Paddle by Big D and Beer by RBF are good ones to start with.

Also, check out some Bad Religion and Social Distortion. Maybe Alkaline Trio too, depending on your tastes.
The Stooges
The MC5
Agent Orange
The Adolescents
Black Flag
M.D.C.
The Faction
Jello Biafra and the Melvins
Minor Threat
Angelic Upstarts
Oi Polloi
Streetlight Manifesto
Operation Ivy
The Toasters
The Specials
Fishbone

There should be a stickied rec thread...
bad religion?
Quote by Sinforsale

"How can you even understand that?" my friend told me it sounded like a Donkey was getting raped by a giant panda bear.
Quote by saad_nirvana
err somehow i wonder how the Sex pistols ,the Ramones and Buzzcocks are missed out?!?!?

Because they suck.
Quote by XxLloydxX
How young would you consider no-pedo attempt
The New York Dolls- Looking for a Kiss, Jet Boy
Against me!- Reinventing Axl Rose, Burn
The Casualties
The Dead Kennidies- Holiday in Cambodia, Chemical Warfare
Big D and the kids table
reel big fish
the stiff little fingers- Suspect Device, Johnny Was
Quote by CowsWithGuns
And the facade of heterosexualism in the punk and ska forum came crashing down like a fat girl falling off a balcony...
Quote by sc0tt0777