Anyone have any cool stories about how they acquired any of their gear? The guitar I learned to play on, for instance, was one that my mom traded some guy a sandwich for in college.
read job
I got mine from an enchanted music supplies store, in a magical town ..with roads and 4 wheeled racey transports.
-Gear-
Crappy Starter Ashton Guitar
Ashton Ga100212
Dunlop Crybaby Wah Pedal
ESP/LTD Viper-50

Quote by cool#9
you my friend, have reached a new level of awsomeness

Quote by sebastian_96

good work The_Shredder

Look at me. Mr.Praises in sig
My dad bought a guitar back in '84 for $200 used, it's in pristine condition and is the one i use today. He never learned to play so I started playing around with it and taught myself.
Ben
My first guitar was bought from a pawn shop in Gosford, and then my second i bought on eBay and it ended up being at the same shop! that was pretty strange.
my first guitar was a yamaha my mom (well her dad) bought in 1976 so she could be in her high schools jazz band. it was her first guitar too. i still have it and its in near mint condition, i play it all the time.
my friends father was drunk, he swaped a gisbon sg for a hayman guitar with dual-humbuckers, he later installed single coil pickups....only he was sober at that point O_O

thats how my friend got his guitar (that sucks, poor dudE)

but i got no good stories bout mine =[
Quote by yawn
It just occurred to me that UG attracts a lot of socially isolated male teenagers with questionable psychological dispositions.

Quote by I'm_Guitarded
Sticks and stones may break my bones, but Whip and Chains Excite Me!!

Got'em!
Quote by Diamond Dave
i got my first guitar from a music shop

got my second from the same shop, that was pretty cool

traded my '72 tele thinine in for a '50s classic player strat cause the bridge on the tele was screwed. best. trade. ever.
"Blues is what you got when everything else is
gone." - J.Lansdowne