i was just reading about the best singing while playing.
I dont know if im the only one but ive been playing for three years and i cant even sing something simple like Good riddance by green day or wish you were here by pink floyd.

any tips on how i can fix this??!?!?
Quote by capsfan17
you think girls are confusing, try eating a refrigirator, now that was confusing
First of all, wow.. Secondly, wrong forum. Finally, this thread has been done literally hundreds of times.
It's difficult to win unless you're bored.
Quote by v_gamer
i was just reading about the best singing while playing.
I dont know if im the only one but ive been playing for three years and i cant even sing something simple like Good riddance by green day or wish you were here by pink floyd.

any tips on how i can fix this??!?!?

You have failed as a guitarist. Please go buy a bass and start over.

Just kidding.

You just have to PRACTICE!

Now GTFO of the pit and into the guitar or musician forums.
Play for two years. At first, I couldn't even do a simple chord and singing without changing the tempo in my voice, or in my playing. Now I can sing and play though my singing sucks
||||||||||||||||||||
||||||||||||||||||||
||||||||||||||||||||

you just have to practice but try easier songs like fat lip by sum 41 or blink 182 songs
just let everything flow.. don't think about, just jam
Quote by joshjhasarrived
Little does the government suspect that it's funds are being rapidly drained through funding infinite free cardboard boxes to bored teenagers on an internet forum.
Learn Wonderwall by Oasis, it's a good one to start on cause the vocals keep the beat with the strumming. After that try Good Riddance.
i can sing ive been playing for two years. just practice on your own when no one is around and give it your all cuz then you wont have to worry about people listenin
Member of the Guitarists Born in 1990 Club. PM Gibson_God11 to join

Member of the I have every metallica album and I love it!