Hey,

I've been playing guitar for about 3 years. And i decided to buy a new guitar. But, i'm so torn on what to get. Right now i have a Squire Strat, with a MarshallMG30DFX and i use an Digitech RP80 for effects. I have a close to 600$ to spend. I play various styles including rock(all types) , alternative, blues, jazz, metal, punk (and about now i think you get the picture). so i have no clue on which guitar to buy. all help would be great

Thanks
i'd say get an ibanez
Guitar:
Schecter C-1 Hellraiser
Jackson DK2-L w/ Dimarzio X2N
Takamine acoustic

Bass:
Fender Precision Bass

Amp:
Marshall AVTX150H
Behringer BG412F
Marshall MG15MSII
ya...save up money, and also buy a new amp, and for the guitar, get a schecter, very balanced
Quote by VIRUSDETECTED
GET A NEW AMP

</end_joke_post>

yeah i was looking at the Peavey ValveKing 112 Combo Amp. most of the reviews for it were good. what do u guys think?
Quote by staticoverdub
the answer is obviously fender telecaster.

i played a telecaster at GC a few days ago. they were pretty nice
haha, *expects flaming*, MGs sound good IF they are EQd well and mic'd up well through a decent PA. As long as you stay away from the OD channel and use overdrive pedals in stead, that is
Quote by National_Anthem
haha, *expects flaming*, MGs sound good IF they are EQd well and mic'd up well through a decent PA. As long as you stay away from the OD channel and use overdrive pedals in stead, that is

yeah always thought mine sounded alright