Poll: MUSIC CAREER? YAY OR NAY?
Poll Options
View poll results: MUSIC CAREER? YAY OR NAY?
Yes
90 65%
No
49 35%
Voters: 139.
Page 1 of 2
Who here intends to have a career in music, meaning your only source of money would be from a music realated job. If so what would you be doing?
Quote by Metal claw
I only ever do it whenever I get a new toothbrush. I just stuck the old one up my ass then threw it away when I was done.

98% of teens have been around or have had alcohol. Put this in your sig if you like bagels.
I'm kind of thinking about it, my friends invited me to be in their band. So I guess my source of money would be coming from gigs.
Hm...one day I'd like to think so, but at the moment, I'm stuick with a simple 9am-12 to pay for my stuff and leave the days to band practise, but nights for gigging every 3-4 days.
I very much intend to. I'm studying music full time at university.

I'm hoping to keep my options open, obviously I'd love to make it with my band but you can't put all your eggs in one basket.
I'm hoping to get a bit of private tuition on the go, also get my functions band regularly gigging. On top of that there's sound teching, recording (I've got a home studio) and session work.

I'm just hoping to do a bit of everything and make a living out of all of them. Easy.
Been there. Done that. Not going back. Death by slow starvation holds no appeal for me.
Quote by SomeoneYouKnew
You should be careful what you say. Some asshole will probably sig it.

Quote by Axelfox
Yup, a girl went up to me in my fursuit one time.

Quote by Xiaoxi
I can fap to this. Keep going.
I'd love to, but not the easiest thing to do in the world, and I'm not one to take risks.
I hope to be a music/guitar teacher of some kind. It's the only job that looks attractive to me at all.
I'm a communist. Really.
I do, but I don't intend to be some famous musician like John Williams. Perhaps a music instructor. I know music insturctors making $50+ an hour.