I'm in my last year of high school, and I'm in the dilemma that most people are in at this age. What to go to college for. I know too many people who just pitter pattered through college and got nothing from it. Does anyone know a good website or book that would help me find a good career path?
drug dealer, go for it dude

or pimp
Jesus wouldn't give you the sweat off of his balls if you were dying of thirst.
Quote by Code-E
God, you've gotta be UG's only moron!

Quote by magnum1117
that's right,you certainly are UG's only moron.

Quote by necrosis1193
Read the moron's posts, ironically enough he knows what he says.
Quote by p o e

or pimp

Haha,
in my college, i call all the people who're studying pharmacy, drug dealers!!!

I'ld say become a street performer!!
www.edge.co.uk

click on the vocational courses at the bottom, and you'll get loads of cool info on different courses for A level or whatever, assuming you are british.
Quote by p o e

or pimp

what are you, 8? that's not funny, he's asking for some serious advice.

think about what your favourite subjects were/are in school, and imagine studying them at college/uni. google the degree (eg. "maths degree" etc) and see what kind of jobs spawn out of that. also, it's helpful to look at parents and other people with sorted careers and see what they do for a living. do you want to do something like that?

for example, i'm studying foreign languages at uni because i want to work as an interpretor for the EU. i chose this because they were my favourite/best subjects at school and i know someone who did something similar to this and really likes it. i can see myself doing this career and it's what i want to do.

it is hard to work out what to do at uni when you're still young, but you don't have to by any means limit yourself to one career right now. say you do a degree in maths, that don't mean you hve to become something boring like a maths teacher. there are tons of opportunities.
Quote by Kensai