Just checked out the new profiles on UG and saw that you could upload tonnes of mp3's. Thought hey i'll load up the demo copy of my solo acoustic album.

I play in bands around the london area, no one big. It's just for the fun of it atm. But i've been writing these songs since 2004. So heres a nice public airing.

Hope you enjoy and get uploading yours too!!

http://profile.ultimate-guitar.com/life_247/music/albums/35406

Thought I might add some more info. It's all been done by me in my bedroom, most of it i just one afternoon. Its pretty much all live apart from one song which I redid the vocals for (And the extra guitar on "Chasing the Sun"). There are a few more songs I need to record then I should really knuckle down and get some good full versions done!
Last edited by life_247 at Aug 18, 2007,
?? Its 10 original recordings in the original recordings section??

The album isn't for sale in any manner, nor am I playing gigs.

##Off to check rules##

EDIT: Im not quite sure whether the rules state that its 2 tracks or 2 topics per week. It is an album so its meant to work as a piece atm. So appologies if this is against the rules but the Profile system heavily supports albums so im just using the tools!! (Sub-forum maybe??)

To Below: Thanky! I'll come back tommorow for C4C. So if you post up your stuff i'll listen to it tmr as its 1am!
Last edited by life_247 at Aug 18, 2007,
Methinks you should mic your acoustic instead of plugging it in; for the sake of our ears.

I like the songs, though.

Recognized by the Official EG/GG&A Who To Listen To List 2008
Quote by utsapp89
^I'd let a pro look at it. Once you get into the technicalities of screws...well, it's just a place you don't want to be, friend.
I only have one microphone (Sure PG58), so not sure it'd be that great. Maybe if I do some overdubs or track by track recording. Would it sound better through a amp Direct into the recording unit rather than straight out of the guitar?