Sorry if this is in the wrong section a mod can move it if needs be.

I'm fairly new to harmonizing even just basic chord progressions and was wondering if someone could help me with harmonizing with the notes E on the A string,B on the low E,C on the low E and A on the low E.

It's a basic chord progression but i want to start learning to harmonize and thought this would be a fairly handy place to start.

Thanks in advance for any advice.

Fargal.
Gear:

Epiphone Les Paul Black Beauty 3.
Yamaha Pacifica 112
Boss ME-50 muli-effects.
Fender Princeton 650 65-Watt amp.
Why not try harmonizing in fifths or thirds?

So in thirds:

E - G#

B - D#

C - E

A - C#

or in fifths

E - G
B - F#
C - F
A - D

As for where you play them you'll have to decide that your self. But harmonising in thirds you be a little sadder sounding, as a third is minor, and in fifths it'll be a little happier sounding as fifths are major.
Founder of UG's David Bowie Fan Club. Pm to join.

Founder of UG's "Rockers against being freakishly skinny" Club. PM to join.
Quote by zekk

So in thirds:

E - G#

B - D#

C - E

A - C#

or in fifths

E - G
B - F#
C - F
A - D

As for where you play them you'll have to decide that your self. But harmonising in thirds you be a little sadder sounding, as a third is minor, and in fifths it'll be a little happier sounding as fifths are major.

Fifths would be
E-B
B-F#
C-G
A-E
Quote by National_Anthem
Fifths would be
E-B
B-F#
C-G
A-E

Oh****! Last time I musicly multitask. Yeah, listen to this guy about the fifths.

The idea about thirds was OK, I like it, but why not go the whole hog and introduce full chords. And juxtapose minor and major
Then again you could also go with a slightly diffrent harmonization, and harmonize in fourth's or sixths, or even sevenths in you want a really evil feel. Or mix and match somewhat to fit the mood.

Quote by zekk

So in thirds:

E - G#

B - D#

C - E

A - C#

or in fifths

E - G
B - F#
C - F
A - D