Right i have just bought a wiring set for my new humbuckers.

I have all the parts in the diagram as shown below.

However, my humbuckers dont have the same wires coming out of them as show in the shematic, they have wires like this..

left to right: Some sort of copper wire coated in silver, green white&red combined and black. (Thats the bridge one but its the same case on the neck. )

How do i go about wiring this up then?

Also how do i ground the wires like it says to, and how exactly do the orange drop caps attach to the center of the pots?

Any help would be greatly appreciated as im completely new to any of this.
well, im new to this also. but you will have to know how to solder well to do this. those red 'drops' are capacitors, im not sure what kind, hopefully the right ones. you'll solder those to the tone knobs i tihnk. you ground the wires by soldering them to the back of your trem piece, so when you trouch your strings it cancels any noise. hope this helped.
Thanks for the help!
heres the link to the wiring kit, comes with every thing you see in my pic up there.
http://www.axesrus.com/axeknobs.htm

I experienced in soldering, so that wont be a problem. But im going to be doing this myself since its for a school project, plus its a waste of money cosidering i can do it meself once i know how.

Can any one else shed any light on the wires coming from the humbucker?
thanks for the link, ill see if they take United States Dollars though. im not too sure about the wires coming from the humbucker. my old ones only have 2 wires coming from it, volume and tone. lol. so id take it to a local shop for some free advise. it wouldnt hurt.
Your schematic has wiring for two-conductor HBs, and you have four-conductor HBs. Two of those can be soldered on the same lug as if they were the same wire. I dunno which one, though.
-VOTE HERE-
[x ] ROOSEVELT

[x ] WILSON