This is my first time at attempting to write a song with lyrics. I'm actually doing good, and I have one part of it where there is ONE chord that.. isn't real. It sounds good though. (capo 2nd fret then (from low to high) 100110) I've checked on sites where you put in the chord and it tells you what it is.. well this is nothing. Anyways.. thats ok.. right? haha
So its

e|2|
B|3|
G|3|
D|2|
A|2|
E|3|

Im pretty sure it is a chord - duno what tho.
any combinations of more than 1 note is a chord. considering you have 4 notes or more in that chord your playing its most liely some 9, 11, 13 chord
Last edited by clizo123 at Aug 21, 2007,
Look- any harmonic interval can be classed as a chord (in a way) just strumming all open strings is a chord. (not a great one but oh well). Where do you think dissonance came from?, the 7b9 chord?
Quote by clizo123
any combinations of more than 1 note is a chord

Any combination of 3 or more notes is a chord (triad).
epic7734
Doesn't sound that good to me, just playing it by itself. Mind linking me to where I could read/see your whole song? Some chords just sound better in a flow with other chords. But you can make anything up you want, it's not like a song can be disqualified for not being theoretically correct. I just messed around and to me

e|2|
B|4|
G|4|
D|2|
A|2|
E|4|

Sounds pretty good. Does anyone know if that's a chord?
Quote by acjshapiro

Quote by Vrstone87

meh, I've listened to every radiohead album and honestly don't get what everyone loves about them.....

cause you're ****ing stupid

Quote by clizo123
any combinations of more than 1 note is a chord

Three or more notes, wiseguy.

So, we have G B E Bb D F#.

Gmaj7b9?

Edit - to guy above.

G# B E B Eb F#.

Emaj79 in the second inversion (/G#).
Last edited by CanCan at Aug 21, 2007,
I don't know music theory, so I don't know where you come up with that.

But to whoever asked the chords before it: