Hey y'all. I've been playing guitar for 3 years and I think it's about time to get rid of this Marshall 15 watt amp. I'm a decent guitar player and defenitly looking to get better, i'm told that i'm good for someone who's only played for 3 years but it's not enough for me, i still feel like I need to get better.

I don't know much about amps, but I really like marshall. I hear vox is really nice too, i have a 500 dollar budget and I wanna get a 1x12. I play all sorts of music such as rock, funk, blues, metal and punk rock. I might want something well rounded to match these styles but if i really had to choose one style/genre i'd stick with just the general rock.

I have a telecaster thinline, and a ME-50 BOSS preamp. I'm willing to buy a used amp but I'll most likely pick up the amp at guitar center.

I wanted to hear any suggestions or comments about what I should be looking for. I'd love to hear what you guys think about this. Thanks for your time!
Are you looking for a tube amp, or just an improvement over your 15w Marshall?

For versatility and ease of use/transportation, you may want to look into a Valvetronix from Vox. They aren't the best sounding, but will cover just about everything and do a "pretty good" job at it.
I saw some amp in a magazine once. It's called the JSX mini collosal. I'd check that out, it looked interesting.
FOR AWESOME HANDWOUND PICKUPS, CONTACT CorduroyEW
BOOBS
Quote by ratmblink123
Good for you. Have a cookie.

But really... there's no cookie. And if there was, you wouldn't get one.
hmmm, i think i may want a tube amp. I don't care much for ease of transportation and I don't mind if an amp has complex features on it or not.