I've been playing guitar for about 7 months. I am 14 years old, and i take guitar lessons for about 4 months.

What level should i be at? Or what would be a good or bad level according to how long ive been playing?

I can play, intro/solo to fade to black, and the main acoustic riff (the finger picking parts).
yeah it would of been a smart idea to make a video of you playing so we can see your level....god that was dumb....
umm lets see if youve been playing for 7 and had a teacher you should be able to sweep pick 32nd notes by now at 180 bpm with zero mistakes and improvising solos on the spot
Quote by erasmorpheous
umm lets see if youve been playing for 7 and had a teacher you should be able to sweep pick 32nd notes by now at 180 bpm with zero mistakes and improvising solos on the spot

Hmm, if thats true, then you must really suck sir.

Now threadstarter, everyone advances at a different rate, so it doesnt matter where you are. If you are happy with where you are at, good, keep on that track. If not, step it up. It all depends on how serious you want to get.
Quote by funkdaddyfresh
justin, that was easily the most inspiring, helpful piece of advice anyone has ever given me in regards to my musical pursuits.

Screaming Help
Quote by justin_fraser
Hmm, if thats true, then you must really suck sir.

Now threadstarter, everyone advances at a different rate, so it doesnt matter where you are. If you are happy with where you are at, good, keep on that track. If not, step it up. It all depends on how serious you want to get.

+1

ignore the other idiots, there are occasional assholes on this forum