Im KINDA new to guitars, ive been playing like 6-7 months so still not great at it and i was gonna be buying some new stuff and start from scratch cause all of my guitar gear seriously is crap .

My budget is probly lower than most good players here but i definatly want some stuff that i can practice with and still sound good. Ive been looking and i think im going with one of those $200-$300 ibanezs that look kinda nice and getting good youtube reviews. like this one

I play alot of i guess "metal/rock" stuff or whatever you wanna call it. I just dont know where to go in the subject of amps/effects and pedals and all that junk. Im hoping to get kind of an avenged sevenfold type of sound for any of you that have heard songs like beast and the harlot, unholy confessions, or critical acclaim (new one on their myspace you should listen if u havent).

Dont really wanna be spending more than $300 on the amp stuff and effects combined if thats even possible cause im a cheapo. thanks
I get a good avenaged sound with a Jackson KVX10

I would say any Jackson is good with Avenaged

as i know....
Quote by neopowell
Killing yourself seems like the only simple solution.
Im an A7X Feind check out my cover on my profile...or in my sig...

for gear go for a schecter guitar and some kinda good combo amp...i have a spider 3 not that bad...only 200 and im getting a schecter =] go for it
not really possible to get that sound without spending some cash. they use mesa boogie and marshall, plus schecter guitars, that are quite pricy.
pay me the same amount and ill give you better head than an amp ever could.

Quote by mdawg24
My bad, headbanger had it.
I suck

Quote by faultyy
(sp) means to use super powers
dude to get that sound you need to put in some serious cash
i've got a schecter synyster custom and i still cant match their sound. If you want it exact, you gotta get a mesa boogie which is up in the three thousand dollar range