Ive been playing for a few years and i have been playing an Aria stg that i got for like 150 with a 15 watt amp when i first started playing. I never got super serious about guitar but for the last month ive gotten into it and have been getting better, and with going off to college i wanna spend alot of time playing. I dunno much about guitars so im not sure would it make a difference whether or not im using this copy of a squire or a nicer guitar?
It's all in your head. You don't need a $2000 dollar guitar to be a great player. Your current guitar will do. I know because I have a ****ty Epiphone SG and I'm getting much better and I know I don't need a new guitar because I can learn everything on this just fine. Your choice though, you can spend the money and get a shiny new axe if you can afford it.
Quote by denizenz
I'll logic you right in the thyroid.

Art & Lutherie
dear god.
Play your crap guitar at home listen to it well.
then go to a guitar store and plug one of the higher end fenders and gibsons and then compare.
i think it will make a large difference if you plan on taking your playing anywhere.
Oh dear god, I dont feel alive.
I have a new blog, of the interesting type.

In so far i have seen,

1. The Darkness
2. Wolfmother
3. The Grates
4. Faker
5. Kings of Leon
6. Coheed and Cambria
7. Architecture in Helsinki

and counting.
Quote by jimmmypage#1
dear god.
Play your crap at home listen to it well.
then go to a guitar store and plug one of the higher end fenders and gibsons and then compare.
i think it will make a large difference if you plan on taking your playing anywhere.

I agree that nice guitars have an awesome tone and have a good feel to them when playing, but from a pure learning perspective, anyone can learn 6-string sweeps on a sh*tty guitar if they wanted to.
Quote by denizenz
I'll logic you right in the thyroid.

Art & Lutherie
Quote by Bushrahimself