I know roughly how to do them, im still learning, but what i want to know is, when used in metal songs, are they immediately followed by a pull on the whammy bar or simply by rapid vibrato?... hopefully someone knows what im talking about

You should do them with distortion. You can do them clean, but to get the best sound you should use distortion.
^ You just need to find the right spot. It's quite easy once you get the hang of it.

Yeah, it is usually followed with a full bend and then a half bend, but make it fast, so it will sound like a vibrato.

Quote by KileManA7X
I remember my first erection. I went to my dad and was like "Do I have Aids???". I seriously thought there was something wrong with me.

Quote by sdmf5150
Usually just vibrato. can you give some examples?

thanks i just needed that clarification.

oddly i cant think of any of the top of my head

but you have answered my question none the less
Quote by p.stick
Yeah, it is usually followed with a full bend and then a half bend, but make it fast, so it will sound like a vibrato.

what now? that'd sound like ass, surely. you want the vibrato to be hitting the same pitch on each bend...
I'm an idiot and I accidentally clicked the "Remove all subscriptions" button. If it seems like I'm ignoring you, I'm not, I'm just no longer subscribed to the thread. If you quote me or do the @user thing at me, hopefully it'll notify me through my notifications and I'll get back to you.
Quote by K33nbl4d3
I'll have to put the Classic T models on my to-try list. Shame the finish options there are Anachronism Gold, Nuclear Waste and Aged Clown, because in principle the plaintop is right up my alley.

Quote by K33nbl4d3
Presumably because the CCF (Combined Corksniffing Forces) of MLP and Gibson forums would rise up against them, plunging the land into war.

Quote by T00DEEPBLUE
Et tu, br00tz?
you have to find the harmonic spot of where you pick. take a look at this