I've been playing guitar for a few months or so now and understand basic tablature enough to learn a couple of the songs on this site. However, and have came across a set of tabs for a song that I'd like to play, though it seems impossible. (though, alot of songs still seem impossible to me right now)

The beginning of jane says (ver 4) lists the following:

e|--3------3-3-3-------------------------------|
B|--3------3-3-3-2------2-2-2------------------|
G|--4------4-4-4-2------2-2-2-4p2--------------|
D|--5------5-5-5-2------2-2-2----4p2-----------|
A|--5------5-5-5-0------0-0-0------------------|
E|--3------3-3-3-------------------------------|

For the first chord, I don't know how I can possibly play this without six fingers. Can someone possibly explain this to me?
play all the 3s with ur index finger. 5s with pinky and ring and 4 with your middle.
Gear:
Gibson Faded Flying V

Marshall MG100HDFX
Marshall MA50C

Boss DS-1
Digitech RP50
Digitech Whammy IV
Vox V847 Wah Pedal
Barre Chords. Bar the 3rd fret with your index finger to get the E, B, and E strings. Then use middle for the G String, and ring for D and Pinky for A
Quote by Ylasto
R.I.P Ean.

Are there any other members of Lynyrd Skynyrd who are dead?

barring seems really difficult to me right now. I can't get all the strings to play out when I do it, only the top two. Maybe my index finger sucks
Quote by mlfarrell

barring seems really difficult to me right now. I can't get all the strings to play out when I do it, only the top two. Maybe my index finger sucks

Your index finger doesn't suck, it's just that barre chords are a bitch when you first try to play them. The only way to get it right is to practice, and pay attention to what you're doing.
Trust me, at one point every guitarist in the world have prayed for the dark lord to send all barre chords to hell. But keep practicing, and soon enough you won't even understand why you had such trouble with them in the first place.
Quote by kyrreca