im about to buy something from ebay but im not sure on what to do as this is my first time ever buying anything on there. the buyer only accepts money orders so im guessing i would commit to buy it and then email him asking for his information such as name, address etc. after i send the money order to him he would ship the item to me. is this right or are there more steps to it.

thanks in advance.
Quote by csn00b
I hate seeing cute girls topless and what not, it just feels wrong.
I have negative experience buying from dealers located in China. Also, unless the product you want isn't very popular, I recommend using amazon.
its an amp and its located here in the US of A so i dont think china comes in but ill check amazon
Quote by csn00b
Quote by The Madcap
I have negative experience buying from dealers located in China. Also, unless the product you want isn't very popular, I recommend using amazon.

ya ebay kinda sucks...
Why does the seller only accept money orders?? Sounds shady from the start, what are you buying? How 'good' is the deal? Also, what will you do when you send off the money order of say a few hundred dollars and the seller says "I never received payment"?

if you commit to buy and then if you win the auction or buy it now it will give you the info of the person and you wont need to email him most likley it will automatically tell you his info and as soon as he gets the cash hes gonna send the amp.
How much feedback does the guy have?

You could link us to the specific auction to save us some questions.
Quote by RHCP94
It's an option for the "Which one of E Daws parents are uglier?" thread.
yea look at his feedback and make sure its really good ive never bought anything from someone with less then 98% and read the comments other people leave for the person that will give you a idea if hes good to work with