Page 1 of 5
well, most other states have it, so why not.

All people who live upstate or wherever post here.

Guess ill go first?

15 year old bassist looking for rock/emo/alternative band.

I have my own gear.

I am 3 years exped.

my influences are: Paramore, Fall Out Boy, Hellogoodbye, Sherwood, and The Fray.

Aim: EsaiElite

i live in nyc, queens flushing area.
17 year old guitarist looking to start a progressive/any and all types of metal band. No boundaries.

I've been playing guitar for 7 years. Looking for band members who are dedicated, heavy into songwriting, creative, and open-minded.

I live in Suffolk County, Long Island.

Favorite Bands at the moment: The Absence, AGALLOCH, DARK TRANQUILLITY, Death, Demons & Wizards, Dimmu Borgir, DREAM THEATER, Emperor, ICED EARTH, IN FLAMES, Machine Head, NEVERMORE, Nightwish, NILE, OPETH, WINTERSUN.

Aim: Ax3slinger

Email: Disturbed7690@optonline.net
18 yr old Guitarist/Singer/Screamer Looking for any type of metal or whatever band around the Plattsburgh area in Upstate New York....I have my own gear...I can drive...I have around 7 to 8 years of experience...

AIM: Death by Discord
Gear List

Fender Standard Telecaster
Peavey 6505+
Mesa 4x12 Slant Cab
Boss NS2
Boss TU3
Last edited by DeathbyDiscord at Sep 2, 2007,
I am 17 and me and my 2 friends actually have a band. We have about 2 yrs of experience together and are talented musicians. We have already started writing music but we do not have a singer so it is hard without one.we live in Suffolk county (Smithtown) and are currently looking for a singer. We would like to be alternative and our greatest influences are RHCP, foo fighters, envy on the coast, rush, Rage against the machine, Jimi hendrix, zeppelin, and much more.
I live in Smithtown also. Do you go to east or west?

Edit: You're in Louisiana Sky. I saw you guys play at the East battle of the bands. Can't remember who you are though lol.
Last edited by metal7690 at Sep 2, 2007,