Alright, I realize this isn't generally the place for serious discussion, but I feel the need to get something off my chest and see if anybody else might offer some input, and I decided to turn to the relative anonymity of this forum.

As perhaps some of you know, I'm a rather avid ultimate frisbee player. I was at practice last week and I played absolutely terribly. I was taking a break and watching the best guy on our team (probably one of the best college players in the country) and thinking "I wish I could be that good at something". And I got to thinking about it- I work hard at a lot of things, but I'm not that good at anything, and it feels like I never will be. It feels like of everything I do I'm just average at all of it. It seems that I don't really stand out at all and that I'm relatively insignificant. That because I don't have something that I'm the best at, nobody will notice me and I'll just pass by without anybody caring. Like I don't really matter to anybody else. This isn't helped by the fact that at school I don't really have very many friends, especially compared to at home (all my friends [pretty much] go to school far away).

That wasn't really well thought out or anything, but that's the general gist of it. Anybody feel the same way? Advice on what to do?
uhhh this is frisbees where talking about...ok umm yeh...I gotta recomend giving up on your ultimate frisbee career and train a dog to perform at minor league baseball games that catches frisbees in its mouth while doing flips and coold tricks.
competitive frisbee.....? you deserve to fail at life.
Quote by Alter-Bridge
My nipples. WHAT ARE THEY FOR?!?!?!?!
Quote by nick dixon
Put your penis in a raging hot fire, that should melt the bottle off
Quote by Leonheart
4e574e57363g, despite your first post on a thread almost always being PWNT you kickass.