I have this acoustic guitar (duh, I know) with stupidly high action, and I'm pretty sure it's because the bridge is high as hell (the action's not too bad for the first few frets) how do I lower the action? should I just sand down the bridge? cut it down to size? get a new one? or is it something else and should I just take it to a guitar shop and see if they can help me?
If you're really confident, just sand it down. If you'd rather not, take it to a guitar shop and see what they can do. I've never done it before, any mods I need doing are done by my dad's mate, who knows pretty much everything when it comes to basic modification.
Quote by Andron17
Go away, I have an erection.

Bassist for Half My Kingdom.
um on my guitar, idunno about yours, if you look in the hole in the body of your guitar towards the fretboard, there should be some kind of nut/screw thing. take the right size allen key and tighten it if you want the action lower. youll have to like move your strings but yea.
I'll believe in anything and you'll believe in anything.
last.fm
just take it to a guitar shop and ask them to fix it

is it a good acoustic?

if its **** just buy a new one!
Quote by jeff541
um on my guitar, idunno about yours, if you look in the hole in the body of your guitar towards the fretboard, there should be some kind of nut/screw thing. take the right size allen key and tighten it if you want the action lower. youll have to like move your strings but yea.

that nut/screw thing is called the truss rod... and don't mess with it unless you know what you are doing.
well, I wouldn't say it's a bad guitar, but I wouldn't be able to just buy a new one since I'm still trying to finish paying for my electric, but thanks for all the suggestions tho
Quote by samick007
that nut/screw thing is called the truss rod... and don't mess with it unless you know what you are doing.

+1, action should not be adjusted using the truss rod