Hello UG community, I'm looking for a good beginner multi-effects pedal no more than 200$ with USB connectivity. I am stuck between the DigitechR350 (sp?) and the Zoom G2.1u. I have a Mexican Stratocaster and I'm looking for something that will improve the sound of my pinch harmonics, give me that ballsy rhythm distortion to vintage crunch to searing lead tones, blues, enchanting clean intros, funky wah and everything in between, but mainly just something to satisfy me until I'm a pro. No bashing but since I'm a beginner I'm running the guitar through a 15w Frontman Reverb so the sound isn't the best. From scanning reviews and specs of the Digitech it seems like it has more effects but some people don't like the quality. From listening to videos on YouTube and internet sound clips they sound almost the same. Also I like the interface on the Digitech a lot better. Some people also complain about the sound of the g2.1u. Now I'm looking for opinions from experienced guitarists, not the newbs on harmony central that have claimed to be playing for 38 years.

P.S. Sorry for the wall of text...
EDIT: P.S.S. Which has a better noise gate?
Last edited by Hellfire999 at Sep 3, 2007,
Id say the Digitech. more ppl like that over the Zoom. And theres a big board for the Digitech with user patches.
well, out of those, id say digitech. it is a good way for a beginner to get used to what effects can do.
Quote by Soma3009
I came up with this kick ass riff on my ukelele when I was 12. Find out two years later, it was smoke on the water. Got my hopes and dreams killed..

Quote by saintjimmy99
you used the right form of "their!" i commend you sir!

Quote by Hellfire999
But which sounds better?

what do you mean? between the 250-350, or zoom?
id that that depends on your budget. ive played a rp200a (the old kind) and it was ok,but ive also played my friend zoom, and im pretty sure the digitech would be better.
Quote by Soma3009