Page 1 of 2
K,heres the plan.I've decided to go with a fixed bridge instead of a floyd rose.My previous choice was a floyd rose one,the great S470,great guitar,but not for a begginer like me.So now,i present to you the PGM301_WH!

neck type 5pc PGM Maple/Walnut neck
body Basswood body
fret Jumbo frets
bridge Fixed bridge
neck pu DiMarzio® Paf Pro® (H) neck pu
middle pu DiMarzio® Jem Single (S) mid pu
bridge pu DiMarzio® Paf Pro® (H) bridge pu

Neck Dimension:

Scale 648mm/25.5"
a : Width at Nut 43mm
b : Width at Last Fret 58mm
c: Thickness at 1st 18mm
d : Thickness at 12th 20mm
Radius 430mmR

Pickup Switching:

So what do you guys think? Should i get it? I can afford it,and i play stuff like rock and soft rock..stuff bands like RHCP play,
If I was a beginner and I got that guitar, I would be like... really happy.

but basically I'd see if theres any way to try it out, you might find that you just prefer another guitar, you can't get the whole feel of it just from the specs
pretty guitar, i would recommend the fixed bridge (i personally hate floating bridges), other than that you really just gotta try it out. you need to like the feel of it.
This is very interesting.....

A straight up beginner ripping for a 301....
"Play with your ears" - Yngwie Malmsteen, Paul Gilbert
Thats what she said...
UGmusic
Honestly that's way too much to be spending on your first guitar, and I definitely wouldn't recommend it if you play RHCP and the like.

That's the Paul Gilbert signature guitar, here's the kind of stuff Paul plays: http://youtube.com/watch?v=HC60XNiS-MQ

If you have that kind of budget and are into RHCP I'd recommend a Fender Stratocaster.

edit: If that's the kind of stuff you'll be playing all the more power to you, but honestly I would advise against this as your first guitar.
Quote by Pikka Bird
Go pikka yourself!