I havent been able to find an answer to the following question because I have been getting mixed responses from everywhere, even the local council gave me two contradictory answers.

Im studying a full time course at university so I cant claim any unemployment benefit, right? I have been told I can during holidays like christmas and summer, but I have also been told that doing this is fraud.... So I can or I cant, which is it? (Thank you to my local council...)

Also, I have been told that if I work more than 16 hours a week whilst studying a full time course, I lose my loan, but the loan company said that is a load of rubbish, and the same company said that I can lose my loan.... So which is it? (Thank you student loans company).
Sat in a lab, curing diseases. They actually LET me play with chemicals!
I am pretty sure that when you are in full time education you can't get unemployment benefit at all.

Not sure about the second one, but that is alot of hours working while at uni.
Lets All Goto Mars: The I The FLAMING LIPS Club
Quote by daft
I am pretty sure that when you are in full time education you can't get unemployment benefit at all.

Not sure about the second one, but that is alot of hours working while at uni.

Thats what I thought.....

I need to work 16 hrs a week to make ends meet Poor family and all that jazz
Quote by Guitardude19
Thats what I thought.....

I need to work 16 hrs a week to make ends meet Poor family and all that jazz

Surely if you are that poor you can reduce the number of hours and then get financial aid from somewhere?
Lets All Goto Mars: The I The FLAMING LIPS Club
Quote by daft
Surely if you are that poor you can reduce the number of hours and then get financial aid from somewhere?

I get £1000 from the university to top me off as a form of a bursary... So I dont think I can get anymore financial aid than that... I think thats all Im entitled to.
I worked 18 hours a week throughout uni and everyone I know worked much more.