what's true bypass, and what is normal bypass ? or isn't there any difference between true bypass or just turning a pedal off ? and id there any signal/tone loss with a (true) bypass ?

sorry i'm new to this stuff
yeah ok i shoud've done that, sorry. but that answer only one suestion of my post.
EDIT: oh wait, well yeah, maybe a bit more than one
Last edited by The Masterplan at Sep 4, 2007,
Booo, jenny. Darn you and your robotic superiority...

Anyway, you should've read through my article more...

Quote by The Masterplan
and id there any signal/tone loss with a (true) bypass ?

True bypass is the standard of clean signal quality against which all other bypasses are measured. True bypass means that when the bypass switch is in the bypass position, the effect circuit is entirely disconnected, input and output, from the guitar's signal, and that the signal passes from the effect input to its output going only through wire and switch contacts.

You'll find more answers by actually reading it.

And what do you mean turning a pedal off? Like unplugging it? That's just not practical to do while playing.
yeah sorry i was only through for 1/4.
i'll google it next time, my apologies !
by turning a pedal of i mean stepping on the swith so you turn it off.
Quote by The Masterplan
yeah sorry i was only through for 1/4.
i'll google it next time, my apologies !
by turning a pedal of i mean stepping on the swith so you turn it off.

That IS bypass, my friend.

True bypass is one wiring method by which an effect is bypassed.
Last edited by forsaknazrael at Sep 4, 2007,
^The Master Plan? i think i've seen a user with that name... but he had an avatar... and he played through a strat. o.O
Call me "Shot".

ShotRod Guitar Works

Custom Hand-wired Amplifiers and Effect Pedals.

Est. 2007

Source to everything I say about Guitars, Pedals, and Amplifiers: I make them.

UG's Best DIY PedalBoard
^ Yeah, the Master Plan's our Texas blues guy, methinks.