Hello...
I'm currently using an Apex 435 Diaphragm Condenser mic plugged to a USB Yamaha MW10 mixing board plugged to my PC then to Cubase LE.
I'm completely new to recording, and so don't fully know what the hell i'm doing, but i know the basics of the program. Anyways, my recording in cubase are really quiet for some reason, like, i have my phones plugged into the mixer and i use it for everyday PC use, but when i record something for some reason its super quiet compared to anything else on my computer, even when i have the recording volumes on the mixer full and have the volume in Cubase for that track full.
Sorry if its really hard to follow what i said.
Thanks for any help.
check the volume levels of your computer. it could be the line in volume go to control panel, sounds and audio devices then click the first advanced button, this will bring up your computers volume levels, turn everything up full and see if that solves it, then you can go back and adjust it however you want.
Quote by Kutanmoogle
Now introducing Megabreth, Dave Mustaine's signature Tic-Tac!

Member of the ENGL Family

Gear:

Hamer Vector
OLP John Petrucci
ENGL Thunder 50
EHX Holy Grail
EHX Small Clone
EHX Big Muff USA
Boss DD-3
Vox V847
Korg Toneworks OD
^ also a very valid point
Quote by Kutanmoogle
Now introducing Megabreth, Dave Mustaine's signature Tic-Tac!

Member of the ENGL Family

Gear:

Hamer Vector
OLP John Petrucci
ENGL Thunder 50
EHX Holy Grail
EHX Small Clone
EHX Big Muff USA
Boss DD-3
Vox V847
Korg Toneworks OD
i heard that some condenser mics need a preamp cause they dont output much or something like that...
Thanks for replies.

The volume on the comp is all full, and my amp is playing loud. I put the mic right in front of the amp when recording.
And if this makes any difference, the mic is phantom powered, but the mixing board takes care of that.