I have a Roland Cube 60 amp which sounds pretty good, I've been researching what pickups to get and just plainy need help.

I play crunchy death riffs

so far I've looked at

EMG 81 & 85---Active
EMG HZ---------Passive

Duncan TB-6
but theres so many Duncan's I have no clue as to whats great

theres even active ones from Duncan too

any suggestions??

P.S. I'm a guitar equipment noob but not at playing
Di marizo, But it depends how "metal" you want to be. But To choose from just thoes I would choose the EMG 85
Quote by --ARES--
Di marizo, But it depends how "metal" you want to be. But To choose from just thoes I would choose the EMG 85

I want the huge crunchy low sound most of thats amp settings but I have remake pickups made for blues not metal haha but yet it don't hum

The EMG 81 sounded good for the Bridge pickup but I was told the EMG HZ is better for my style of amp or w/e

but also heard good about Duncan, never really heard much about Di Marizo but im sure its good too
Di marizo is used by big players like Herman li (dragon Force) and Steve Vai. But For the sound your looking for just concentrate of the bridge pickup.
To be honest you wont find a huge difference in sound when dealing with modeling amps like the Cubes. Pretty much any humbucker will sound relatively the same through it. I wouldnt recommend using active pickups with the Cube either, especially for high gain stuff since it makes it sound a tad bit too scratchy...to me at least. Anyway, the Cubes were designed to give you the best sound with any guitar...basically a $99 Squire Bullet will sound the same through a Cube as a nice USA Strat.
Quote by hardcoredarrell
I want the huge crunchy low sound most of thats amp settings but I have remake pickups made for blues not metal haha but yet it don't hum

The EMG 81 sounded good for the Bridge pickup but I was told the EMG HZ is better for my style of amp or w/e