I know i can get it changed, but im still new to guitars in general, and wasn't sure if its like a simple thing i could adjust or if i have to have a pro look at it. If it is something i can do how would I do it? I know you gotta adjust the saddles... but idk how to do that.
is it a strat style or more of a gibson style bridge?

either way, it's pretty simple

strat saddles, then u use a tiny allen wrench to adjust these two pegs per saddle.
Jenneh

Quote by TNfootballfan62
Jenny needs to sow her wild oats with random Gibsons and Taylors she picks up in bars before she settles down with a PRS.

Set up Questions? ...Q & A Thread

Recognised by the Official EG/GG&A/GB&C WTLT Lists 2011
Quote by jj1565

strat saddles, then u use a tiny allen wrench to adjust these two pegs per saddle.

perfect thx its strat style
yeah, pretty simple.

while ur at it check that ur in tune at the 12th fret. if u arent i can explain intonation.
it's just as simple.
Jenneh

Quote by TNfootballfan62
Jenny needs to sow her wild oats with random Gibsons and Taylors she picks up in bars before she settles down with a PRS.

Explain intonation for me eh?
Gear:
Gibson Faded Flying V

Marshall MG100HDFX
Marshall MA50C

Boss DS-1
Digitech RP50
Digitech Whammy IV
Vox V847 Wah Pedal
sure.

if ur guitar is out of tune at the 12th fret, it will make ur solos sound wrong.

SETTING INTONATION: from icepoint...
Most electric guitars provide individual string length adjustment for setting intonation. Fine tuning this length insures that your guitar plays in tune all the way up and down the neck.

Using an electronic tuner, tune your guitar to pitch.
One string at a time, play the harmonic at the 12th fret and then play the fretted 12th fret note.
If the fretted note is sharper than the harmonic, increase the string length slightly until both notes register the same on your tuner.