Page 1 of 2
I've asked a few people about what I should get, and I've gotten some mixed answers. (Gibson, ESP, Fender, Dean...)

I listen to and play metal (I especially listen to progressive metal), so I'm looking for a good guitar for metal within my $1000 budget.

I also explored the possibility of getting a $600 guitar and a good $400 amp (like a Line 6 or something) instead of blowing everything on a $999.99 guitar.

I've been playing guitar for well over two years, my guitar's a Washburn X-Series (I think it's a black X10), and my amp's a small 33 watt Randall.

A guitar with a Floyd rose that can go up would be good too.
look into Jackson, ive gotta say those are amazing.
pay me the same amount and ill give you better head than an amp ever could.

Quote by mdawg24
My bad, headbanger had it.
I suck

Quote by faultyy
(sp) means to use super powers
a jackson or ibanez are good metal guitars with floyd rose's
My gear:
gibson sg
fender stratocaster
vox AD30
crybaby wah
if you are interested, I'm trying to sell a schecter c1 classic with Zakk Wylde EMG pickups in it. its a 900$ deal plus tax and installation. Because it is used, however perfect condition, never gigged, I'm trying to sell it for 700. Post an answer if you are interested, I basically only play metal too.
Warrior Generation X Double Cutaway - EMG 85's
Schecter C1 Classic - ZW EMG's
Fender Strat - DG20 EMG's
Yamaha Acoustic-Electric
Metal Zone
Roland Cube 60
BIG STUBBIES!
etc.
I'd go for an ibanez if i were you cuz the Sabers have the ZR trem which is a great trem i've heard but don't get a line 6
Quote by nasstyman
i don't do drugs but i fook like a pronstar and i drink like a fish and smoke like a chimney....
Schecter Hellraiser C-1....

I dun know how it is with metal, but for rock its great, and it comes with a real floyd rose.

Plus, you'll have money left over for a decent amp.

Edit: Forgot to add that it's got EMG 81/85 pickups so you'll get a great metal tone out of them.
Line 6 no good :P