Well, I'm goin off to college and I can't bring my amp cause it's a tad too large for a dorm room. So I was wondering if there were any good small amps that are pretty cheap..actually, the cheaper the better really, I'm a starving college student with 0 income.

I was looking at a Roland Cube 15X cause of the size, but I was wondering if there are any others out there that could work better.
what kind of music do you play?
[IMG]http://img398.imageshack.us/img398/9148/dawhip005jf4.jpg[/IMG]

Quote by SuperSamuraiGuy
Thanks for answering all my question ssguitar

JCM900 FOR SELL!
I would recommend either the cube or guitarport by Line 6 for your computer. Just use the headphone jacks and you're good to go.
Major of 7 String Legion 7 > 6

Carvin DC747
Ibanez RG2228
Schecter Avenger Custom Shop
and my baby....
Gibson Explorer Studio
i have real good suggestion.
do you have a good computer there in your dorm with you?
edit: forgot to say what my suggestion was...

ok so, if you do have a decent computer from the last few years and it has a soundcard thats basically any card that didnt come as part of your motherboard, then wire your guitar into your computer and download Guitar FX box.
its this one really great guitar fx simulator for your computer, and if you have a good enough sound card you can get some nice high quality stereo sound for your computer with a minimal i/o delay (like 3 milliseconds) and fully customizable effects!
Last edited by Zida at Sep 6, 2007,
Yea, I've got a mac book, brand new but I dun know about the sound card :-/

As for the type of music, generally anything with a good rock influence. The white stripes, metallica, ac/dc, hendrix, my chemical romance (haha, don't laugh. So yea, I'm thinkin the cube will work best, but if there is anything cheaper that would be awesome. I'm not lookin for the best small amp, just something that will give me decent tone and some noise, god know I'll need it by then.