well my knowledge on this is lack luster seeing as im new to the world of tube amps but yeah my amps making a wierd crackling sound, even when i turn the volume all the way down. Its only done it twice n seems to stop if i turn down the presence n then turn it up again, could it be some wierd type of interference? people of ug lend me your knowledge lol.

Thanks
My Stuff: Epi Black Beauty Les Paul with Bareknuckle Pickups, Fender Telecaster MIJ, Cort Electro acoustic, E-ross 12 string acoustic, Fender Hot Rod Deluxe, Cry Baby, BOSS DS-1 , Fulltone OCD, Digitech Whammy, Boss TU-3
my Mesa Mark 4 does it too...
what settings do you have your amp on?
what brand and mdoel is it
Mesa/Boogie Mark IV Medium head

Ibanez RG1570 Black with Green Dimarzios (For Sale)
Schecter C1 Classic (SD JB/59)
Schecter C1 Hellraiser (EMG 81/85)

Ibanez Tube Screamer
Metal Muff
DOD Death metal
Cry baby Wah
its a fender hot rod deluxe like im using it right now and its fine, its just got me a bit confused and maybe a little worried lol
My Stuff: Epi Black Beauty Les Paul with Bareknuckle Pickups, Fender Telecaster MIJ, Cort Electro acoustic, E-ross 12 string acoustic, Fender Hot Rod Deluxe, Cry Baby, BOSS DS-1 , Fulltone OCD, Digitech Whammy, Boss TU-3
There won't be anything wrong, it's just part and parcel of the more "organic" nature of tube amps.
Actually called Mark!

Quote by TNfootballfan62
People with a duck for their avatar always give good advice.

...it's a seagull

Quote by Dave_Mc
i wanna see a clip of a recto buying some groceries.

stuffmycatswatchontv.tumblr.com