Page 1 of 5
Hello there! My name is Wayne Johansen and i am 56 years of age. I started playing guitar (Aocustical) at the age of 15 and played on ever since!
As my profession i work at the Gibson Custom Shop factory and been doing that 18 years. Before that i worked at the, we can call it the "normal" Gibson factory.
So when it comes to guitars i am a Gibson man and i own plently and i mean plenty of Gibson, mainly Les Pauls. Including a original 58 and 59.
That should cover the most and i think i will enjoy staying here with my fellow musicians! Althought i suspect most people here are teenagers!
Howdy.
Recognized by the Official EG/GG&A Who To Listen To List 2008
Quote by utsapp89
^I'd let a pro look at it. Once you get into the technicalities of screws...well, it's just a place you don't want to be, friend.
Quote by Wayne Johansen
Although i suspect most people here are teenagers!

yep, not all though
Decaptivated

Ibanez S370 (all custom)
Mesa Boogie Studio Pre
Fender Champ 25se (used to power Mesa pre)
Custom 2x12 cab w/ Eminence Texas Heats
Being a Gibson Custom Shop worker, have you ever built your own guitar, not a Les Paul or SG, but your own personal creation?
Dissonance is Bliss

Signal Chain:
Carvin CT-4
Ibanez TS-9
Carvin Quad-X
TC Electronics G-Major
Mesa/Boogie 2:90
Ear Candy BuzzBomb

Member #4 of the Carvin Club
Can we get some discount??

EDIT: a more serious question. How much does it actually cost to build... let's say a $3000 guitar do you reckon?

Quote by KileManA7X
I remember my first erection. I went to my dad and was like "Do I have Aids???". I seriously thought there was something wrong with me.

Incredible! Welcome aboard!

Any well known artists you've worked on guitars for?
Schecter C-1 Classic (Antique Amber)
Ibanez JEM 7VWH
Crate Palamino Class A tube combo
Digitech RP80 Multieffects pedal
Ibanez TS9 DX Tube Screamer
Quote by p.stick