Poll Options
View poll results: Do you collect CDs?
Yes
87 76%
No
27 23%
Voters: 115.
Page 1 of 2
I do, I am obsessed with buying CDs. I prefer them to mp3s purely for the fact that I own the physical album over just the audio. I'm very proud of my CD rack!

I've also got a small vinyl collection, about 20 or so. They were all my parents'.

By the way, in order to classify as a collector, you've got to have a relatively decent amount of CDs with no intent of stopping buying CDs!
WHY IS EVERYONE IN THE PIT A FUCKING METALCORE KID
I just started this summer. I'm at 26 CD now. I think I'll hit 100 before the end of Spring quarter in 08.
Quote by denizenz
I'll logic you right in the thyroid.

Art & Lutherie
Quote by MakinLattes
yeah.. I have 400-500 CDs, some vinyl and tapes..

How long have you been collecting CDs!? I've got about 120 or so and I've been collecting since about 2003ish.
Quote by Kartman

How long have you been collecting CDs!? I've got about 120 or so and I've been collecting since about 2003ish.

since I was about six or seven. I prowl the used section.
ive got about 300 cds, and if you think thats a crazy amount my dad has like 6000 cds... yea this is the house that music built
My plan is to slowly acquire the discographies of my favorite bands and the bands that I'm currently into now that will soon get added to my list of favorites.

Taking Sabbath, Maiden, Priest, and Guardian alone, that's at about 50 CDs to collect, taking just the studio albums of each band.
Quote by denizenz

Art & Lutherie
CDs and vinyl for me, I try not to download
Quote by CowsWithGuns
And the facade of heterosexualism in the punk and ska forum came crashing down like a fat girl falling off a balcony...
yeah i actually love having the physical cd. Its just that i usually dont have enough money to trow around on them.

LTD EX-351
Peavey 5150 head
Marshall 1960A
Boss NS-2 Noise Supressor
BBE 482i Sonic Maximizer
Quote by yeahyeah
CDs and vinyl for me, I try not to download