I wonder if it's possible to put a floyd rose on a telecaster...
it will **** up the tone an sound of the guitar???
A common misconception is that Tom Morello uses a lot of effects. He really doesn't. He just knows how to use them and his guitar better than your average player.
I don't know if you can buy it with the floyd rose in a store, but maybe you can ask someone to put in on your tele, or try to contact the fender guys and let them make a custom telecaster. I think the first option is better affordable, but maybe you can buy them in a store. I'm not really an expert in fender guitars
buy a tele body, route for a FR then buy all new parts.
[IMG]http://img398.imageshack.us/img398/9148/dawhip005jf4.jpg[/IMG]

Quote by SuperSamuraiGuy
Thanks for answering all my question ssguitar

JCM900 FOR SELL!
i think the tele body is too thin for a FR

Whodicted

Quote by stevo_epi_SG_wo
france is laaaaame

Recognized by the Official EG/GG&A Who To Listen To List 2009
I used to have one, they made them in the early 90's, they were called hmt's (heavy metal telecasters)
Quote by Sir-Shoelace
manliest string guage? barbed wire.

Founder Of the UG Slide Player's Guild, PM me If You're Really Feelin' Dem Blues

THE PIT
"better than your average psychiatrist"
Quote by hendriko
i think the tele body is too thin for a FR

No way, I've seen some pretty thick telecasters and some pretty thin guitars with Floyd Roses on them.

Putting a Floyd Rose on a Telecaster is sacrilege, much like putting Floyd Rose on a Les Paul.

I think it'd be cool to see though, just like it was cool to see the "Floyd Paul" (Floyd Rose and Les Paul) build thread.
Main gear (For complete list, see profile):
Epiphone Les Paul Standard Plain-top
Basswood Telecaster, 2 single-sized HB's, both split.
Epiphone Valve Junior
B-52 AT-412 Cabinet
Oh, and I have a Squier VM Jazz Bass too.
Don't put a Floyd on a tele if you like the tele sound. Part of the tele sound lies in the bridge.