Well I play Classic Rock, Rock, Punk, even the very occasional metal. I'm on a very tight budget. I found this Ibanez GRG170 and it looks to be perfect for what I need, but I want your thoughts. This will be my 2nd guitar but I have been playing for close to 3 years now. Oh, and if your just going to say "Save more money and buy a ..." don't bother to reply. I picked Ibanez because their easy to find down here. I wont order anything on the internet, because I can't try them and shipping is ridiculous. If you make a suggestion, make sure the list price is about 350$ max. I would like to stay with Ibanez, but I'm open to ideas as long as its in that price range and not too hard to find.

http://www.musiciansfriend.com/product/Ibanez-GRG170DX-Electric-Guitar?sku=512496
Id say Epi Les Paul or a Fender Strat for only $50 more. its definately worth it tho. Dont go with a GRG, get an RG or an S-style for an Ibanez.
dude, ibanez gio is almost like squier, **** compared to the true thing buy the first normal ibanez, with an edge trem (even if it is cheap, its a good guitar, but the trem might be a ****, maybe like it maybe not)
GRUPO EN ESPAÑOL

SI BUSCAS BANDA EN LATINOAMERICA O ESPAÑA, ENTRA AQUI
the bridge is pretty bad and the pickups are pretty weak

if you only occasionally play metal and mainly play punk and classic rock then you might wanna check out the ibanez arc's and arx's which are very cheap(the same $300 price range) and better than any gio
if you love bbe products join the "i heart bbe" group. kthnx (click link below)
http://groups.ultimate-guitar.com/ilovebbe/

Quote by Dempsey68
get a cheap marshall... my MG15DFX has a button that simulates the sound of one of the expensive tube marshall amps.
the pickups on that guitar are pretty ****ty imo but the guitar is nice.the only thing i dont like about(excluding the pups) is the bridge is really easy to break.