ive been playing guitar for 5 years now and still have my beat up Ibanez S470 as my main guitar... now ive been thinking of replacing it with __________ (fill in the blanks people )

BTW: I prefer radical designs over strat designs and my budget goes to 1500 US
honorary member of the lumpia lovers club

BREAK THE INDUSTRY
Is a new amp included in that $1500 or just a new guitar?
“My vocation is more in composition really than anything else - building up harmonies using the guitar, orchestrating the guitar like an army, a guitar army.”- Jimmy Page
just a new guitar

BREAK THE INDUSTRY
Quote by Steve The Plank
You could get a Gibson SG for that price, or a Gibson Les Paul Studio (both great guitars).
PRS SE Customs are awesome too.
You should really get an awesome amp first though if you don't already have one.

What kind of music do you play?

i play metal/classic rock/progressive/classical

BREAK THE INDUSTRY
YES yes! Ibanez JS1000!
Why did Pat Metheney cross the road? He didn't, his hair got in the way
--
Member #1 of Ibanez > You club. PM me to join
Dean Hardtail select. run you about $1200.
Dean Icon PZ
Line 6 Variax 700
Dean V-Wing
Dean ML 79 SilverBurst
MXR M 108
H2O Chorus/Echo
Valve Junior (V3 Head/Cab and Combo)
VHT Special 6
Phonic 620 Power Pod PA
Wampler Super Plextortion
Line 6 Pod HD
Have you replaced your amp since then?

If you are into metalcore and stuff this guitar is the GOD:

http://www.musiciansfriend.com/product/ESP-LTD-Dan-Jacobs-EX?sku=516783

otherwise this guitar looks badass:

http://www.musiciansfriend.com/product/B.C.-Rich-Mockingbird-Special-X-Electric-Guitar?sku=512708

Both guitars are well under your budget. I haven't tried them personally, but the specs look good on the paper.

You might want a new amp as well if you still have your old one

Quote by KileManA7X
I remember my first erection. I went to my dad and was like "Do I have Aids???". I seriously thought there was something wrong with me.

Quote by scott58