First of all, great site. Lots of helpful tips for beginning guitarists. I'm seeing any progress since I started playing 2 months ago. My hands aren't very big so its very hard to put my hands in the right position to play the chords. Is there an easier way to play them?
get a smaller necked guitar. it might take a year to really get goin but meanwhile practice.
"Then I saw that there was a way to hell, even from the gates of heaven."
-John Bunyan
Quote by matteo cubano
get a smaller necked guitar. it might take a year to really get goin but meanwhile practice.

You mean like a Les Paul junior?
Continue playing and practicing. That is all you can do, really. Too many beginners want to play too fast or they think that they'll immediately see improvement, or whatever. One teenager I know bought a stratocaster because he heard Yngwie Malmsteen. The minute he sat down with it and discovered that he couldn't play those Harmonic Minor scales at 230 BPM, he decided to take it back!

Take the advice from the person who has played since he was eight.
Quote by NickSK
Continue playing and practicing. That is all you can do, really. Too many beginners want to play too fast or they think that they'll immediately see improvement, or whatever. One teenager I know bought a stratocaster because he heard Yngwie Malmsteen. The minute he sat down with it and discovered that he couldn't play those Harmonic Minor scales at 230 BPM, he decided to take it back!

Take the advice from the person who has played since he was eight.

If you started when you were eight then I'm guessing you probably had family members that play instruments right? Unfortunetly for me nobody in my family plays any instruments. So I basically have nobody supporting me or to ask for advice or anything. I mean my dad did buy the guitar for me but he doesn't know jack**** about guitars.