I've heard a lot of people taking shots at Marshall's MG series, personally i have no experience with them. What's the problem people have with them? And what are the "good amps" if these are so bad?
Just find an all tube amp, chances are it's good for what style it's used for.
Matthew 7:7 ""Ask and it will be given to you; seek and you will find; knock and the door will be opened to you."

Pop Punk! Check us out!: Flinch
what's ur budget, what type of music do u play?
Jenneh

Quote by TNfootballfan62
Jenny needs to sow her wild oats with random Gibsons and Taylors she picks up in bars before she settles down with a PRS.

Set up Questions? ...Q & A Thread

Recognised by the Official EG/GG&A/GB&C WTLT Lists 2011
I'll answer your MG question-

In short, they sound very sterile, and, well crappy. You just can't get a good tone out of them. They sound sterile and just.. bad. They do sound good to beginners, which isn't an insult to anybody, but as soon as you play through a tube amp and you can really crank it, you'll never want to even look at an MG again. I suppose they wouldn't be bad for a small practice amp, but they just sound terrible as soon as you turn them up.

Anyway, go for a tube combo! Price?
Main gear (For complete list, see profile):
Epiphone Les Paul Standard Plain-top
Basswood Telecaster, 2 single-sized HB's, both split.
Epiphone Valve Junior
B-52 AT-412 Cabinet
Oh, and I have a Squier VM Jazz Bass too.
i dont want to buy one i just want to know why some people give em so much crap for future reference
im looking into a krank revolution combo.. i play lots of thrash, punk, metal, hardcore all that stuff.. and krank amps are ****ing brutal tube amps dude
Quote by kirkisking
Were you like, physically abused as a child or something?

Squier HSS
Jackson Ke2
Marshall MG100HDFX
Boss METALZONE
Quote by chea_man
why dont chicks have tits on their back for slow dancing?
because sometimes, my friend, there can be too much of a good thing