Im just getting into effects. What kind of effect processers or pedals are used to create ambient sounds similer to what the mars volta, muse and other bands use between songs. Example sounds like birds chirping, rain falling etc.
Im talking through the guitar not on a keyboard.

Im getting bored with phaser, flang, deley all of thouse basic effects
thanks
Your not going to get a pedal that simulates birds chirping, they dont exist.

get a cd player and get a cd with the **** on it, then play it betwen songs?
Ibanez AFS75/Fender Strat Plus > Fulltone Deja' Vibe > Keeley TS808 MOD+ > Fulltone OCD > VanAmps SoleMate > Metro JTM45
Dan is right. You're not going to get those sounds out of a guitar.
Fender Highway One Stratocaster
Seagull S6+Cedar
Yamaha Pacifica
Epiphone Valve Special
Boss OD-3
Boss DS-1
Dunlop Jimi Hendrix Wah
Thats either coming from the keyboard, or its being played from the soundboard (i did a show a few weeks back where the band i was mixing had me play an intro, they just feed it through the board).
Ibanez AFS75/Fender Strat Plus > Fulltone Deja' Vibe > Keeley TS808 MOD+ > Fulltone OCD > VanAmps SoleMate > Metro JTM45
I don't think thats a pedal, hes probably running it through some synthy stuff. Maybe do the bellamy thing and get a kaoss pad and fix the controller to your guitar. You'd probably get something equally is wowing.
Line 6 DL4 Delay Modeler
ADA Flanger
ADA Final Phase
Prescription Electronics Experience
BOSS Hr-2 harmonist
Ibanez DE7 Delay
MXR Phase 90
Danelectro French Toast Fuzz-Octave
Electro-Harmonix Big Muff
Ibanez SB7 Bass Synthesizer
Line 6 FM4 Filter Modeler
Digitech Whammy IV
Electro-Harmonix Small Stone
Mutron III
Dunlop 105Q Crybaby Bass Wah
Ibanez PM7 Phase Modulator
Maestro Phase Shifter PS-1A
Electro-Harmonix Poly Chorus
Moogerfooger Ring Modulator
Electro-Harmonix Memory Man Deluxe
BOSS DD-6 (Omar's pedal has the name taped over)
Electro-Harmonix Holy Grail Reverb
BOSS TU-2 tuner
Koolus Modulator (Live 2007)