Page 1 of 7
simple question really. Why did you learn how to play guitar or why did you want to learn? Was it cuz you thought it was cool or cuz your really into music and it gives you that feeling that you just dont want to do anything else except play? or was it to impress a girl. Just tell about it.
©Fleabass5

FreakyStyley
My dad plays guitar, so I guess I picked it up from him. Plus my best friend at the time played drums so I thought it would be cool to jam with him.
Basically, my mum and dad gave me(and my brother and sister) some cash when they paid off the mortgage, and I thought "why not get a guitar?".
So I did.
When I first heard the Eagles I was like, "man I wanna do that". My friend played at the time and taught me the basics. It evolved from there.
My dad had been playing for 30 years self taught, and I really wanted to be able to play as well.

After 2 years, I'm already outplaying him

Plus, I wanted to take my obsession with music to a new level.
Floods solo and outro...obviously Dimebag in general Both for his love of the instrument and ability to play it, and also his attitude toward life in general..just a good guy :P
I love music, I originally wanted to play bass but I got a guitar for Christmas so I ended up playing that.
"Waltz it up! The pit is it!"
I wanted to learn how to get that heavy, chunky sound like Korn. I'm not kidding.
WHY IS EVERYONE IN THE PIT A FUCKING METALCORE KID
Was in a band as a singer, wanted to be in more bands, wanted to be more musical, was going to take up bass but was more expensive, so took up guitar.
Quote by fukyu1980
LOL ! muther fuker i was gonna say that LOL!
To get laid, ofc.
"When the power of love overcomes the love of power the world will know peace."
- Jimi Hendrix (R.I.P)

"Nobody dies a virgin... Life fucks us all."
- Kurt Donald Cobain (R.I.P)