im new to acoustic and im looking for some artists/bands that are acoustic. Im talking about like new people such as the scene aesthetic and making april. So like pop acoustic artists and bands. Thanks so much guys.
Hmm there's always the classics (Dylan, Beatles) but there are loads of newer 'indie' bands that have acoustic songs...

Newton Faulkner is good though deffinatly check him out.
Main Gear:

Santiago S3 Spanish Classical
PRS CE22 Mahogany
Mesa/Boogie F-50 combo w/ G12K-100
Teese RMC Wizard Wah
Rothwell Switchblade
Ibanez FL-9
Visual Sound Liquid Chorus V2
EHX SMMwH
TENACIOUS D!! well, most of it is acoustic. other than that, you're best sticking to dylan, johnny cash, the beatles
Ego inflating praise here:
Quote by Fishyesque
That is SOOOOOOOOOOO sig worthy! Pure awesomeness to you, sir.

C wut I did thar Fishy?

's UG
Quote by dgme92
other than that, you're best sticking to dylan, johnny cash, the beatles

Thats like saying the only "electric" music you should listen to is ... psh, I don't even know! Limiting yourself to those three musicians/groups (although they are great) is extremely narrow.

Who to play? It all depends what you're into. Some acoustic blues guitarists are really good and lots of fun to play. They're hard to find tabs for. Check out Keb Mo' and Taj Mahal. Eric Clapton's Unplugged album also has a lot of blues songs, and they're all done with an acoustic. Some Tom Waits songs sound beautiful with just an acoustic guitar - check out Grapefruit Moon and Semi Suite.