Ok heres the deal im building my own amp for like a project plus it would be nice to have an amp self made but theres this problem i dont know how to build an amp so any help would be nice... i mean i dont know the first thing about building an amp... help
I build tube amps as a side business...

I got my start at www.ax84.com, they have some nice kits there. After everything is said and done, for the kit, tools, speaker, etc, expect $600 plus, and a few weekends of spare time.

Here's the dealio though...tube amps can kill you. They run on voltages high enough to kill you dead in milliseconds if you wire something wrong or touch the wrong thing. And no offense, but you sound like the type who could end up as a fatality. Try building a pedal (www.buildyourownclone.com) or a solid state amp like mentioned previously. I've been doing electronics stuff as a hobby for 10+ years, and the step to tube amps was HUGE.

Take your time, read up, learn, before you do ANYTHING with tubes. Not because "you might hurt yourself" but because "you might die".

Quote by kcdakrt
DLrocket89 makes my ug experience better!

Member of the official GB&C "Who to Listen to" list

Kit Amp Building Tutorial
Quote by DrappedInBlack
so then you know how to correct? just were do you get the equipment for it and just about how nuch does it cost

Build the Ruby, Little Gem or Noisy Cricket. If you have no soldering gear, everything you need will cost you around $60 (soldering iron, desoldering braid, solder, components, speaker, etc).
"Everybody, one day will die and be forgotten. Act and behave in a way that will make life interesting and fun. Find a passion, form relationships, don't be afraid to get out there and fuck what everyone else thinks."
maybe you shouldn't begin at this project, since you really don't know a thing of it. Why the hell did you even begin this project? since you really don't know a thing of it.